Processing of your personal data

This website might use cookies or other personal data for the purposes of the functioning of the website. Some of these cookies are mandatory, while the other ones only help us to improve your browsing experience and get information on how the website is used.

Privacy message


07 04 2023

Today, the President of the Republic of Lithuania Gitanas Nausėda, in accordance with the Constitution, the Law on Competition and having considered the proposal of Prime Minister Ingrida Šimonytė, signed a decree appointing Jolanta Ivanauskienė as the Chairwoman of the Lithuanian Konkurencijos taryba for a six-year term. Starting from 2 May 2023, she will replace Šarūnas Keserauskas, who has led the institution for two terms.

J. Ivanauskienė has gained a lot of professional experience in the fields of competition law and infringement investigations. She started working in the Legal Division of Konkurencijos taryba in 2006, led the Anti-competitive Agreements Investigation Division from 2010 to 2013, held the position of a Council Member of the institution from 2013 to 2020, and for the past three years she was a Chief Advisor in charge of coordinating the infringement procedures. Before starting her career at Konkurencijos taryba, from 2002 to 2006, she worked as a lawyer at Šarka, Sabaliauskas, Jankauskas law firm.

J. Ivanauskienė graduated from Vilnius University, where she obtained a master’s degree in Law in 2005, and three years later – a master’s degree in Management and Business Administration. Since 2022, she has been improving her managerial competences in the ISM's master's degree in management programme.

As an expert, she is often invited to give presentations at the Lithuanian and foreign competition law events, share her professional experience in international projects carried out by Konkurencijos taryba in Ukraine, Sakartvelo and other countries.

From 2 May 2023, the Competition Council will consist of the Chairwoman J. Ivanauskienė and Council Members: Medeina Augustinavičienė, Karina Kučaidze, Elonas Šatas, Irma Urmonaitė.

The Law on Competition of the Republic of Lithuania stipulates that the Chairperson and Council Members are appointed by the President of the Republic of Lithuania upon the proposal of the Prime Minister for no more than two consecutive six-year terms.

Last updated: 02 05 2023