Processing of your personal data

This website might use cookies or other personal data for the purposes of the functioning of the website. Some of these cookies are mandatory, while the other ones only help us to improve your browsing experience and get information on how the website is used.

Privacy message


17 08 2023

Today, the President of the Republic of Lithuania Gitanas Nausėda, in accordance with the Constitution, the Law on Competition and taking into account the proposal of Prime Minister Ingrida Šimonytė, signed a decree appointing Žilvinas Klimka as a Member of Lithuanian Competition Council.

According to the press release issued by the Presidency, Ž. Klimka will take office on 24 August. He will replace Elonas Šatas, who is being dismissed from his position as a member of the Competition Council at the end of his second term of office.

Starting 24 August, the Competition Council will consist of the Chairwoman Jolanta Ivanauskienė and Council Members: Medeina Augustinavičienė, Žilvinas Klimka, Karina Kučaidze and Irma Urmonaitė.

The Law on Competition of the Republic of Lithuania stipulates that the Chairperson and Council Members are appointed by the President of the Republic of Lithuania upon the proposal of the Prime Minister for no more than two consecutive six-year terms.

Last updated: 24 08 2023