Processing of your personal data

This website might use cookies or other personal data for the purposes of the functioning of the website. Some of these cookies are mandatory, while the other ones only help us to improve your browsing experience and get information on how the website is used.

Privacy message


24 08 2023

Starting from today, Žilvinas Klimka begins his duties as a Member of the Competition Council. He was appointed for a six-year term by Gitanas Nausėda, the President of the Republic of Lithuania, in line with the Constitution, the Law on Competition and upon the proposal of the Prime Minister Ingrida Šimonytė.

From 2007 to 2018, Ž. Klimka was a member of the National Commission for Energy Control and Prices. For the past five years, he has worked in the Office of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania as an advisor to the Economic Committee.

After graduating with a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Ž. Klimka went on to earn a Master’s degree in Law from Mykolas Romeris University.

Ž. Klimka replaced Elonas Šatas who left his role as a Member of the Competition Council at the end of his second term of office.

Council Members are appointed by the President of the Republic of Lithuania for no more than two consecutive six-year terms. Competition Council now consists of the Chairwoman Jolanta Ivanauskienė and Council Members: Medeina Augustinavičienė, Žilvinas Klimka, Karina Kučaidze-Wencel and Irma Urmonaitė.

Last updated: 24 08 2023